logo

GTC

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF BUSINESS AND CONDITIONS FOR PARTICIPATION

1. GENERAL – SCOPE OF APPLICATION

(1) The following General Terms and Conditions of Business (T&C) apply to all business relationships between you as a customer and MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH. The version of these General Terms and Conditions of Business that is valid at the time the respective contract is concluded shall be authoritative

2. HOW WE CONCLUDE CONTRACTS WITH YOU

(1) Our presentation of goods/event registrations on the Internet does not represent an offer, but rather a non-binding invitation to you to order these products from us. Your order of the desired products or event registration via our website, by e-mail, fax, in writing or by phone is a legally binding offer to conclude a purchase contract.

(2) We shall confirm the receipt of your order/registration immediately. The order confirmation as well as the receipt of a telephone order do not constitute a legal acceptance on our part.

(3) By dispatching the goods to you, we accept your offer. In the case of the event registration we accept your offer with your entry in the participation list or by sending the invoice to you.

3. RIGHT OF REVOCATION/TRANSFER

(1) Right of revocation: After successful registration there is no claim pursuant to Section 312g (9) BGB (German Civil Code) to reimbursement of the organisation fee or to transfer of the starting place to another person.

(2) Participants are not permitted to transfer their starting place to another runner. Participants have the option of taking out insurance for the eventuality that they are unable to take part in the event. Details can be found in the insurance conditions of the German branch of Europ Assistance SA.

4. WHAT ARE THE COSTS AND HOW CAN YOU PAY?

(1) The prices valid on the order/registration date shall be decisive. All prices are gross prices in EUR and include the statutory VAT of currently 19%. For orders to be dispatched, the price is understood to be exclusive of shipping costs.

(2) You can pay for the goods and, if applicable, additional orders by direct debit or by recurring SEPA direct debit mandate or credit card. The payment of the organisation fees is made by issuing a one-time direct debit authorisation or by credit card. We reserve the right to exclude individual payment methods, even after your order. Incorrect information of the participant and
any resultant costs shall be borne by the participant.

(3) Foreign participants who do not have a German bank account can pay by credit card or by a one-time SEPA direct debit mandate, and in case of repeat orders by recurring SEPA direct debit mandate.

(4) If paying by credit card, the registration will be valid immediately upon approval of the transaction by your credit card company. We shall charge your credit card account on the day the registration is made. With the direct debit payment method, the registration becomes valid after confirmation of the successful completion of your payment.

5. PAYMENT TERMS – RESERVATION OF OWNERSHIP

(1) A start at the GENERALI MÜNCHEN MARATHON shall only be valid upon full payment of the organisational fee. Booked additional products remain the property of runabout MÜNCHEN MARATHON until full payment.

(2) All purchase price claims become due at the latest with the delivery of the ordered additional products or the receipt of the starter documents. As a rule, only the methods of payment offered in the order are accepted. In the event of the return or non-payment of a direct debit, the customer upon submitting the order/registration irrevocably authorises his/her bank to give his/her name and current address to MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH. The customer is obliged to notify address changes to MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH in writing, by fax or e-mail for as long as accepted orders have not been paid in full.

6. CONDITIONS OF PARTICIPATION – DISCLAIMER

(1) If the organiser in the absence of intent or gross negligence on its part is obliged to make changes to the execution of the event or to cancel it in cases of force majeure or due to official orders or for security reasons, the organiser shall not be liable to the participant.

(2) The organiser is not liable for gross negligence or wilful misconduct or property damage caused by it, its legal representatives or its vicarious agents. For damages resulting from injury to life, limb or health, the organiser, its legal representatives or its vicarious agents shall be liable only if they are at fault.

(3) If the GENERALI MUNICH MARATHON is cancelled due to force majeure, pandemic, terrorism, weather conditions, etc., the participants shall, at the event organiser’s

7. PARTICIPANT DECLARATION OF CONSENT

(1) In the event of my participation in the GENERALI MÜNCHEN MARATHON, I accept the disclaimer formulated above by the organiser. I will not make any claims against sponsors of the race, against the City of Munich or against owners of private paths or representatives of these on account of any damage or injury of any kind that may arise from my participation in the race.

(2) A prerequisite for participating in this competition is to have undergone sufficient training and to be physically healthy.

(3) I assure that I have submitted to a medical check-up in advance of my participation. I further assure that I am not taking any doping products (see also information from NADA at www.nada-bonn.de), that my year of birth is correct and that I will not pass on my starting number. I consent that any photos, film recordings or interviews in radio, television, advertising or books involving me at the event may be used without any claim to compensation on my part. I am aware that I will be disqualified if I leave or shorten the course of the officially measured running distance, or make use of technical aids (car, bicycle, public transport etc.). I am aware that I will be disqualified if I change the official start number in any way, in particular, make the advertising print invisible or unrecognisable, or if I allow myself be accompanied by persons on
bicycles without a granted exemption.

(4) In the case of my non-participation (illness, business trip, etc.), there is no right to reimbursement of the organisation fee, unless the organiser is responsible for my non-participation.

(5) The organiser furthermore undertakes to inform participants in its event in writing that it recognises the validity of the DLV Anti-Doping Code (DLV-ADC) and submits to the provisions thereof. The organiser in addition undertakes to obtain from the participant at its event the latter’s written consent to the recognition of the DLO Section 5.1.1 and/or 5.1.2 and to point out in writing that the latter through his/her participation submits to these provisions.

8. CONFIRMATION OF PARTICIPATION

(1) You will receive a confirmation of participation after registration by e-mail or by post. You will find your name on the starter list online at www.generalimuenchenmarathon.de.

9. SECURITY OF ELECTRONIC PAYMENT PROCESSING

(1) MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH endeavours to provide the appropriate state-of-the-art procedures for the security of electronic payment processing [currently: Secure Socket Layer (SSL)]. Nevertheless, MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH assumes no liability for cases of abuse that occur with a cash card and/or credit card used by the customer to order, regardless of whether the customer chooses the safest way of electronic payment processing.

10. DATA PROTECTION

(1) We take the subject of data protection very seriously and collect, process and use your recorded data in accordance with the provisions of the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the Telemedia Act. This data may be transmitted to agents and according to § 11 BDSG to carefully selected business partners for the purpose of credit checks.

(2) Your data will be stored by machine.

11. FINAL PROVISIONS

(1) For all agreements between the customer and MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH, in which these General Terms and Conditions of Business are included German law shall apply exclusively, even if ordered from abroad or delivered abroad.

(2) If the customer has no general place of jurisdiction in Germany or in another EU member state, the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from this contract shall be our registered office.

Stand: Januar 2021

STAY UP TO DATE!

Subscribe to the GMM newsletter now and RECEIVE ALL THE NEWS
AROUND YOUR FAVORITE MARATHON!

logo logo

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN UND TEILNAHMEBEDINGUNGEN

  1. ALLGEMEINES – GELTUNGSBEREICH

(1) Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gelten für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen Ihnen als Kunden und der MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH. Maßgeblich ist jeweils die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses gültige Fassung dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

2. VERTRÄGE ZWISCHEN IHNEN UND UNS

(1) Unsere Darstellung von Waren/Veranstaltungsanmeldungen im Internet stellt kein Angebot dar, sondern eine unverbindliche Aufforderung an Sie, diese Produkte bei uns zu bestellen. Ihre Bestellung der gewünschten Produkte oder die Veranstaltungsanmeldung über unsere Webseite, per E-Mail, Telefax, schriftlich oder telefonisch ist ein rechtsverbindliches Angebot zum Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages.

(2) Wir werden Ihnen den Zugang Ihrer Bestellung/Anmeldung unverzüglich bestätigen. Die Bestätigung per Email stellt eine rechtsgeschäftliche Annahme der Bestellung von Waren oder Anmeldung zur Veranstaltung unsererseits dar.

(3) Durchläuft der Teilnehmer ein vom Veranstalter auf der Strecke bereitgestelltes und eindeutig als solches gekennzeichnetes „Spendentor“, weist er den Veranstalter an, im Rahmen des in Ziffer 4 der AGB erteilten wiederkehrenden SEPA-Lastschrift-Mandates den am Spendentor ausgewiesenen Betrag zugunsten des Spendenzwecks einzuziehen und an den Spendenempfänger weiterzuleiten. Der Veranstalter räumt dem Teilnehmer neben einem etwaigen gesetzlichen Widerrufsrecht ein vertragliches Widerrufsrecht ein, das durch Widerruf der SEPA-Lastschrift ausgeübt werden kann“

3. WIDERRUFSRECHT / ÜBERTRAGUNG

(1) Widerrufsrecht: Nach erfolgter Anmeldung besteht gemäß § 312g Nr. 9 BGB kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des Organisationsentgeltes oder Übertragung des Startplatzes auf eine andere Person.

(2) Eine Übertragung des gebuchten Startplatzes auf einen anderen Teilnehmer ist nicht möglich. Für den Teilnehmer besteht die Möglichkeit, die GENERALI Startplatzrücktrittsversicherung für den Fall abzuschließen, dass ihm eine Teilnahme nicht möglich ist. Die Einzelheiten ergeben sich aus den Versicherungsbedingungen der Europ Assistance SA, Niederlassung Deutschland.

4. WELCHE KOSTEN FALL AN UND WIE KÖNNEN SIE BEZAHLEN?

(1) Maßgeblich sind die am Bestell- / Anmeldetag gültigen Preise. Alle Preise verstehen sich als Bruttopreise in EUR und enthalten die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer von aktuell 19%. Beim Versendungskauf versteht sich der Preis zuzüglich Versandkosten.

(2) Die Ware und gegebenenfalls Nachbestellungen können Sie insbesondere per Lastschrift oder durch wiederkehrendes SEPA-Lastschrift-Mandat oder Kreditkarte bezahlen. Die Bezahlung der Organisationsentgelte erfolgt für Teilnehmer aus Deutschland und Österreich durch Erteilung einer einmaligen Einzugsermächtigung, bei Nachbestellungen durch wiederkehrendes SEPA-Lastschrift-Mandat. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, einzelne Zahlungsarten, auch nach Ihrer Bestellung, auszuschließen. Fehlerhafte Angaben des Teilnehmers und dadurch entstehende Kosten gehen zu Lasten des Teilnehmers.

(3) Ausländische Teilnehmer, die keine deutsche  oder österreichische Kontoverbindung besitzen, bezahlen mit Kreditkarte.

(4) Bei Zahlung mit Kreditkarte wird die Anmeldung nach Genehmigung der Transaktion durch Ihr Kreditkarteninstitut sofort gültig. Wir bzw. ein von uns beauftragter Zahlungsdienstleister belasten Ihr Kreditkartenkonto an dem Tag, an dem die Anmeldung durchgeführt wird. Bei der Zahlart Lastschrift wird die Anmeldung nach Bestätigung des erfolgreichen Abschlusses Ihrer Zahlung gültig.

5. ZAHLUNGSBEDINGUNGEN – EIGENTUMSVORBEHALT

(1) Ein Start beim GENERALI MÜNCHEN MARATHON ist erst nach vollständiger Bezahlung des Organisationsentgeltes möglich. Gebuchte Zusatzprodukte bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung im Eigentum der MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH.

(2) Sämtliche Kaufpreisforderungen werden spätestens mit der Lieferung der bestellten Zusatzprodukte oder dem Erhalt des Starterpakets fällig. Es werden grundsätzlich nur die im Rahmen der Bestellung angebotenen Zahlungsweisen akzeptiert. Für den Fall der Rückgabe oder Nichteinlösung einer Lastschrift ermächtigt der Kunde bereits mit Aufgabe der Bestellung/Anmeldung seine Bank unwiderruflich, der MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH auf Anfrage seinen Namen und seine aktuelle Anschrift mitzuteilen. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, Anschriftenänderungen der MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH schriftlich, per Telefax oder E-Mail unverzüglich mitzuteilen, solange angenommene Aufträge nicht vollständig bezahlt sind.

6. TEILNAHMEBEDINGUNGEN UND HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

(1) Ist der Veranstalter, ohne dass ihn Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit träfe, in Fällen höherer Gewalt oder aufgrund behördlicher Anordnung oder aus Sicherheitsgründen verpflichtet, Änderungen in der Durchführung der Veranstaltung vorzunehmen oder diese abzusagen, besteht keine Schadensersatzpflicht des Veranstalters gegenüber dem Teilnehmer.

(2) Der Veranstalter haftet nicht für nicht grob fahrlässig oder nicht vorsätzlich von ihm, seinen gesetzlichen Vertretern oder von seinen Erfüllungsgehilfen verursachte Sach- oder Vermögensschäden. Für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit haften der Veranstalter, seine gesetzlichen Vertreter oder seine Erfüllungsgehilfen nur bei Verschulden.

(3) Entfällt der GENERALI MÜNCHEN MARATHON 2021 aus Gründen höherer Gewalt, Pandemie, Epidemien, Ausschreitungen, Terror, Wettereinflüsse, Katastrophen oder Unwegsamkeiten, die in Zusammenhang mit der Laufstrecke auf öffentlichen Verkehrsgrund und privaten Grund in Verbindung stehen wird nur, die erbrachte Leistung, also der Startplatz beim VIRTUAL RUN GMM 2021 im Wert von 28,- EUR zzgl. etwaiger Gebühren für den Medaillenversand ins Ausland dem Teilnehmer berechnet.

7. EINVERSTÄNDNISERKLÄRUNG DES TEILNEHMERS

(1) Für den Fall meiner Teilnahme am GENERALI MÜNCHEN MARATHON erkenne ich den vorstehend vom Veranstalter formulierten Haftungsausschluss an. Gegen Sponsoren des Laufes, gegen die Stadt München oder gegen Besitzer oder gegen Eigentümer privater Wege oder deren Vertreter werde ich wegen Schäden oder Verletzungen jeglicher Art, die durch meine Teilnahme am Lauf entstehen können, keine Ansprüche stellen.

(2) Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme an diesem Wettbewerb ist es, ausreichend trainiert zu haben und körperlich gesund zu sein.

(3) Ich versichere, dass ich mich im Vorfeld meiner Teilnahme einem ärztlichen Gesundheitscheck unterzogen habe. Ich versichere ferner, dass ich keine Dopingmittel (siehe auch Informationen der NADA unter www.nada-bonn.de) einnehme, mein genanntes Geburtsjahr richtig ist und dass ich meine Startnummer nicht weitergeben werde. Ich bin damit einverstanden, dass die von mir bei der Veranstaltung gemachten Fotos, Filmaufnahmen oder Interviews in Funk, Fernsehen, Werbung oder Büchern ohne Vergütungsanspruch meinerseits genutzt werden dürfen. Mir ist bekannt, dass ich disqualifiziert werde, wenn ich den Kurs der offiziell vermessenen Laufstrecke verlasse, abkürze oder mich technischer Hilfsmittel (Auto, Fahrrad, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel etc.) bediene. Mir ist bekannt, dass ich disqualifiziert werde, wenn ich die offizielle

Startnummer in irgendeiner Weise verändere, insbesondere den Werbedruck unsichtbar oder unkenntlich mache oder, wenn ich mich von Personen auf Fahrrädern ohne erteilte Ausnahmegenehmigung begleiten lasse.

(4) Im Falle meiner Nichtteilnahme (Krankheit, Dienstreise etc.) besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des Organisationsentgelts, es sei denn der Veranstalter hat meine Nichtteilnahme zu vertreten.

(5) Der Veranstalter verpflichtet sich des Weiteren, Teilnehmer seiner Veranstaltung schriftlich darauf hinzuweisen, dass dieser mit der Teilnahme die Geltung des DLV Anti-Doping-Codes (DLVADC) anerkennt und sich dessen Bestimmungen unterwirft. Der Veranstalter verpflichtet sich des Weiteren, vom Teilnehmer seine Veranstaltung die schriftliche Zustimmung der Anerkennung der DLO, § 5.1.1 bzw. 5.1.2 einzuholen und schriftlich darauf hinzuweisen, dass sich dieser mit der Teilnahme diesen Bestimmungen unterwirft.

8. TEILNAHMEBESTÄTIGUNG UND ABHOLUNG STARTERTPAKET

(1) Sie erhalten eine Teilnahmebestätigung nach Anmeldung zum GENERALI MÜNCHEN MARATHON per E-Mail. Im Anmeldeprozess wählen Sie selbst, ob Sie das Starterpaket persönlich abholen oder per Post zugeschickt bekommen. Sie finden Ihren Namen auf der Starterliste online unter www.generalimuenchenmarathon.de.

9. SICHERHEIT DER ELEKTRONISCHEN ZAHLUNGSABWICKLUNG

(1) Die MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH bemüht sich, zur Sicherheit der elektronischen Zahlungsabwicklung die dem jeweiligen Stand der Technik entsprechenden Verfahren zur Verfügung zu stellen [derzeit: Secure Socket Layer (SSL)]. Dennoch übernimmt die MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH keine Haftung für Missbrauchsfälle, die mit einer durch den Kunden zur Bestellung benutzten Geld- und/oder Kreditkarte auftreten, unabhängig davon, ob der Kunde den sichersten Weg der elektronischen Zahlungsabwicklung wählt.

10. DATENSCHUTZ

(1) Wir nehmen das Thema Datenschutz sehr ernst und erheben, verarbeiten und nutzen Ihre aufgenommenen Daten nach den Vorschriften des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes und des Telemediengesetzes. Diese Daten können an Beauftragte und gem. § 11 BDSG an sorgfältig ausgesuchte Geschäftspartner von uns übermittelt werden, etwa zum Zweck von Bonitätsprüfungen.

(2) Ihre Daten werden maschinell gespeichert.

11. SCHLUSSBESTIMMUNGEN

(1) Für sämtliche Vereinbarungen zwischen dem Kunden und der MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH, in die diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen einbezogen sind, gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht, auch wenn aus dem Ausland bestellt oder in das Ausland geliefert wird.

(2) Hat der Kunde keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in Deutschland oder in einem anderen EU Mitgliedstaat, ist ausschließlich Gerichtsstand für sämtliche Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag unser Geschäftssitz in München.

12. SCHLUSSBESTIMMUNGEN

(1) Für sämtliche Vereinbarungen zwischen dem Kunden und der MÜNCHEN MARATHON GmbH,
in die diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen einbezogen sind, gilt ausschließlich deutsches
Recht, auch wenn aus dem Ausland bestellt oder in das Ausland geliefert wird.

(2) Hat der Kunde keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in Deutschland oder in einem anderen EU
Mitgliedstaat, ist ausschließlich Gerichtsstand für sämtliche Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag
in München.

BLEIB IMMER AUF DEM LAUFENDEN!

Abonniere jetzt den GMM Newsletter und ERHALTE ALLE NEWS
RUND UM DEINEN LIEBLINGSMARATHON!